BIAK E-Library

Brain Injury Resources

Brain Injury requires all the resources that are at a person’s disposal. The links below will help you find resources to help you in your recovery. Our E-Library will give you some helpful tips, too. 

BIAK Brain Injury Resource Journal

Kentucky Traumatic Brain Injury Trust Fund (TBI Trust Fund)

                www.chfs.ky.gov/dail/braintrust.htm

Kentucky Acquired Brain Injury Medicaid Waiver

                www.chfs.ky.gov/dms/Acquired+Brain+Injury.htm

Brain Injury Web Sites


Brain Injury Alliance of Kentucky – www.biak.us

United States Brain Injury Alliance – http://biausa.org/

Brain Injury Association of America – www.biausa.org

TBI Trust Fund – www.kybraininjuryfund.org

Kentucky ABI Medicaid Waiver (click programs) – http://chfs.ky.gov.dms

TBI Guide – www.tbiguide.com

Social Security – www.socialsecurity.gov

Mayo Clinic – www.mayoclinic.com

National Resource Center for TBI – www.tbinrc.com

Kentucky Assistance Programs – http://assistance.ky.gov/

Kentucky Medical Association – https://www.kyma.org/content.asp

Kentucky Psychological Association – https://www.kpa.org/

Legal Aid Network of Kentucky – http://kyjustice.org.home

National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities – http://nichcy.org/disability/specific/tbi

Helping Siblings Adjust – http://www.neuroskills.com/family/helping-siblings-adjust.php

Brain Trauma Foundation – http://braintrauma.org/

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokes - http://www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders.tbi.htm

Family Caregiver Alliance  – http://caregiver.org.caregiver/jsp/home.jsp

Stroke Association – http://www.strokeassociation.org/STROKEORG/

No Falls Kentucky – http://nofalls.org/

Home Safety for People with Disabilities – http://www.redcross.org/prepare/location/home-family/disabilities

Disability.gov’s Guide to Transportation – https://www.disability.gov/resource/disability-govs-guide-transportation/

A Guide to Keeping Your Home for the Newly Disabled - http://www.mortgagecalculator.org/helpful-advice/keeping-your-home.php

Increasing Physical Activity among Adults with Disabilities - http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/disabilityandhealth/pa.html

Kentucky TBI Study 2013 – http://www.mc.uky.edu/kiprc/projects/tbi/TBI_2013_Report.pdf

 

Share This